I stumbled accross this today and it blew my mind…

Just thinking about how much influence Wacom has in the art community and if this product can do 80% of what the demo shows it’ll change the way digital artists work forever. I know that motion gesture controles are already out there with the Microsoft kenect and other similar devices, but this is the first time I’ve seen it interface with a standard computer. And at $80! Thats just crazy to me.

The futuristic technology you see in movies like The Avengers (when Iron Man is at his workstation talking to Jarvis) is just around the corner and with the speed things have been advancing we’ll all be using some form of motion gestures to do daily tasks in no time. It’s an interesting time to be alive.

To see more information about this check out Leap Motion’s website here.

